top of page
Global Programs
Clinical Excellence


Clinical Reference Group

This Clinical Reference Group has been formed to advise on and guide the clinical content of the Rural Urgent Care Nursing – Capability Development Program (RUCN-CDP). The CRG draws together an incredible breadth of experience and knowledge relevant to the program and includes key representatives from services crucial to the delivery of quality care in the Urgent Care Centre setting. 

CRG Membership

  • Professor Peter Cameron, Clinical Lead, SCV ECCN

  • Dr Tim Baker, clinician and academic in rural emergency healthcare (Barwon South Western)

  • Mr Mick Stephenson, A/Chief Operating Officer, Ambulance Victoria

  • Mr Jason Phieler, Acute Nurse Unit Manager, Lorne Community Hospital

  • Ms Linda Blair, Nurse Practitioner & CNE, Heathcote Health (UCC) (Hume)

  • Mr David Briggs, NUM Benalla Health (Hume)

  • Mrs Bernadette Wardle, CEO Yarram & District Health Service (Gippsland)

  • Trish Heinrich, UCC NUM, West Wimmera Health Service

  • A/Professor Michael Stewart, Director, PIPER

  • Donna Miller, NUM, PIPER

  • Mary McCarthy, NUM Mercy, ED

  • Di Crellin, Nurse Practitioner, RCH ED

  • Ross Salathiel, Paramedic Community Support Coordinator, Ambulance Victoria

  • Matt Chadban, Regional Director, Hume, Ambulance Victoria

  • Claire Doherty Project Lead, ECCN Safer Care Victoria

  • Debra-Lee Holman, Director of Nursing, Daylesford Health

  • Dr Xavier O’Kane, General Practitioner, Benalla

bottom of page